Stage 4 : VISEU – LAMEGO – PORTO

Stage 4 : VISEU – LAMEGO – PORTO

Leaving Viseu, the competitors started the stage with a beautiful route with valleys and bridges spanning small rivers to the Cavales Natural Park. Everyone was then able to discover a series of panoramas for a dive in a bucolic Portugal made of forests adorned with autumnal colors and small villages of stone until the start of the final regularity event of the Rally.
This last appointment with the clock was short but proposed a high average and a change of direction to decide between the last places on the final podium. The SCHARF / SCHARF crews on Jaguar XK140 and COLETTE / COLETTE on Porsche 964 are in the Classic and Prestige categories respectively.

Once this event was over, the competitors left full east, to the cellar of the Oscar Quevedo estate where they could enjoy a breathtaking view of the surrounding vineyards and a wine tasting.
The rally then followed the Douro River and its stepped vineyards until the lunch which took place in the magnificent “Six Senses”, which became a point of passage for the Portugal Tour. It is unfortunately at this moment that the Alfa Romeo de BELIN / ARNAUD had to give up due to engine heating problems.

The Yeatman Hotel, also a must in the Rally program now welcomes participants before the evening promises to be festive with the presence of a local folk group for the cocktail, the awards dinner and the night activities of the city. from Porto that will be offered to us.

Ranking stage 3

Classic category

1- E. PARADA / J. COSTA (BMW 2002Tii)
2- JM. SCHARF / C. SCHARF (Jaguar XK140)
3- X. LAIN / O. DAYNAC (Porsche 914/6)
Prestige category

1- JM. FARE / A. BARRE (Porsche 718S)
2- B. PAPE / C. PAPE (Porsche 997)
3- P. JEHLEN / M. JEHLEN (McLaren 720S)
Posted in Actualités.

Etape 4 : VISEU – LAMEGO – PORTO

Etape 4 : VISEU – LAMEGO – PORTO

Au départ de Viseu, les concurrents ont entamé l’étape par une belle route avec des vallées et des ponts enjambant de petites rivières jusqu’au parc naturel de Cavales. Chacun a alors pu découvrir une suite de panoramas pour une plongée dans un Portugal bucolique fait de forêts parées de couleurs automnales et de petits villages de pierre jusqu’au départ de l’ultime épreuve de régularité du Rallye.
Ce dernier rendez-vous avec le chronomètre a été court mais a proposé une moyenne élevée et un changement de direction pour départager les derniers accessits au podium final. Les équipages SCHARF / SCHARF sur Jaguar XK140 et COLETTE / COLETTE sur Porsche 964 s’y imposent respectivement dans les catégories Classic et Prestige.

Une fois cette épreuve terminée, les concurrents sont partis plein Est, jusqu’à la cave du domaine Oscar Quevedo où ils ont pu profiter d’une vue imprenable sur les vignes alentours et d’une dégustation de vins.
Le rallye a longé ensuite le fleuve Douro et ses vignobles en escalier jusqu’au déjeuner qui se déroulait dans le magnifique « Six Senses », devenu un point de passage obligé pour le Portugal Tour. C’est malheureusement à ce moment que l’Alfa Roméo de BELIN / ARNAUD devait renoncé suite à des soucis de chauffe moteur.

L’hôtel Yeatman, lui aussi un must au programme du Rallye accueille maintenant les participants avant la soirée s’annonce festive avec la présence d’un groupe folklorique locale pour le cocktail, le diner de remise des prix et les activités nocturnes de la ville de Porto qui s’offriront à nous.

Le classement Final

Catégorie Classic

1- E. PARADA / J. COSTA (BMW 2002Tii)
2- JM. SCHARF / C. SCHARF (Jaguar XK140)
3- X. LAIN / O. DAYNAC (Porsche 914/6)
Catégorie Prestige

1- JM. FARE / A. BARRE (Porsche 718S)
2- B. PAPE / C. PAPE (Porsche 997)
3- P. JEHLEN / M. JEHLEN (McLaren 720S)
Posted in Actualités.